My Doof Page on @Wikipedia


Back in the mid nineties techno music gathering made a come-back and around the mid nineties I was living in a series of warehouses with some crew i had met, I was working at Dick Smith Electronics as a Support Officer at the time in the fish tank it was called down in service in North Ryde, and Robert Dyball mentioned to me there was new website called wikipedia.org an encyclopedia that started.. So I checked it out..

Later that day I was back at home at the codus warehouse, it had dinosaurs on the roof, and I had an old machine there running a winsock that I patched with my mobile phone a nokia 121 analogue with the patch lead to the serial input to allow me to browse, so I started what the first term as it was within the first 10k of pages made, which there was a warning down the right hand side that any page made within the first 10k will never be removable no matter who or what asked.

So I was getting into the techno and there was this branding going around about all that doof, doof, doof sound so I made a page called “Doof” on wikipedia which is http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doof it has been there since around 1995/6 there abouts it was really basic to start with we elected Peter Strong as the doof mentioned deity as I have any and many in my multifacet basis of the such and likes.

It is so funny now when the encyclopedia starts up on “other internet” it contains the first 10k pages to start with as a preset which includes the Doof Culture page and symaltypes our basis of existence into their society both intersolar, interstellar and intercosmically throughout the multiverse, it is so funny,

